Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:15 p.m. - 2005-11-09
Set Free Rant
I came to love the girl who, at eighteen, had tried with every fiber of her youthful soul to keep a hasty, misbeggoten promise. The girl who bore the pain of inflicting pain. The girl who had survived. The girl who so fiercely loved her parents that they could not allow themselves to receive such passion with open hands. In the clarity of His amazing grace, I traced her steps to here and now. Honoring the courage of her regrets. Carefully counting the tears she had deigned insignificant. Admiring her resiliency. Her refusal to become jaded. Faithfully, I followed each reclaimed event, as Hanzel and Gretal might mark the precious toastcrumbs pointing home. The fits and starts of multiple marriages, overturned dreams, shone in the light of His blessed context. He had left the ninety nine to seek this girl who had troubled her own nest to her own hurt again and again. While there were undoubtedly tragic losses, there were no mistakes. No wasted steps. No lost years. Gently allowing His tender balm into the soft and calloused contours, gratefully I owned my life. The totality of it. My life. Becoming His and mine at once. Welcoming the girl returning from the sty, bathing her in the intoxicating myrrh of His love. Restoring her inheritance in one lavish gesture. I was free. Free of the self loathing that perpetuated shame. Free of the recrimination that prevented change. Free. And, whom the Son sets free is free indeed.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!