Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:14 a.m. - 2011-11-14
Now and Then
The dream lies like a puddle.
I step carefully over it,
onto the safe, dry ground
of now.
Still, it trails me,
forging rivulets
into the parched, cracked soil.
The sun is electric,
burning a desert where
once there was green.
Still, the memory of rain
will not extinguish.
I am tracked by the sound
of thunder,
pursued into the black of night
by a tapping on the roof.
Even the scent
of dew on shrubs
haunts the symmetry of
my new life.
I linger on the in-breath
of the humid recollection,
filling my soul
with the perfume of then.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!