Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:20 a.m. - 2010-12-21
Muzzy
She became a child again,
surrounded by bunnies
in her metal crib.
Innocent smile,
guileless eyes searching,
fragments of song
escaping her lips.
Pain
tracked her like a lion,
springing upon her,
catching her at play.
And I wanted to hold her
and protect her
and make her live forever.
Yet she is gone,
evaporated from the room
like water in
a vase left unattended.
Random traces
of her persist,
sunglasses, dusty cologne,
one gold earring on the dresser,
spirit evacuated
for higher ground.
She is with Him. She is with Him.
Still, I long
for one last lullaby.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!