Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:13 p.m. - 2007-08-14
by the sea ...
How many "she's" make up a me? How many different addresses and momentary "soulmates" shared this same fragile, resilient heart? I drive the same streets, haunted by her ghosts. I court her idealism, her naive wisdom, her false bravado. I wear her clothes, writhe to her music, lament her innocense. Dream weaver, seaside with a friend, absorbed in macrame and castles made of sand. "Brandy, you're a fine girl ... what a good wife you would be ..." And she was a wife, so young to be tethered to a serious boy she hardly knew, pretending to be free ... by the sea.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!