Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:55 p.m. - 2006-01-13
En Fin Rant
I am in a quandry that maybe you can help me out of. I have, as you know, been writing my story for almost a year. The past wrote itself but I noticed that, as I drew closer to the present, I slowed down and sometimes slid to a screaching halt. This all started as a harmless diary and kind of evolved into a very cathartic and transformative (for me) book. My last entry caught me up to August. As I reread it, instinctively I wanted to type "The End". It just seems organic somehow. To leave the reader wondering about the future, but also satisfied that the protagonist now has the self knowledge, judgment and courage to trust herself with it. What do you think? If I do end it, I will certainly still continue writing my diary ... but it will be more immediate and day to day, rather than a recap of my entire life (although I am nostalgic by nature & so it will probably still be heavily tinged with the past). I so appreciate all the feedback I have gotten and would be very open to hearing what you think about the last entry as "En Fin". Thanks!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!