Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:14 p.m. - 2005-08-28
Shame Rant
I walked right into the silky trap, making myself at home in a corner of Larry's fragmented psyche. The fit was disturbingly cozy. Muted apparitions resembling childhood playmates courted tender places in me, evoking the sweetest of aches. There was something unmistakably familiar in the way he searched my eyes with unreserved awe and disdain, wrecking havoc on my fragile sense of self. He launched me like a Roman candle high above anything my ego could, of its own, concoct. Spraying colors I had dared not perceive smack into my barren sky. All courtesy of Larry. Co-creator of the persona that successfully kept at bay anything vulnerable and authentic in me. He bronzed my baby soul to hang from the mirror of his VW bus, an ornament to please and delight his beast on the journey to no particular place. He was my holy grail, ark of no covenant save a misplaced loyalty that would overturn for a time everything I knew to be true.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!