Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:34 a.m. - 2005-08-15
Home Again Home Again Rant
Mermaids emerging from cardboard boxes, trimuphant. The luster of time only enhancing their delicate strength. Draping like torch singers on every smooth surface. Ocean eyes, grown accustomed to pitch, blinking suddenly conscious in the confusion of worlds. Released from prolonged slumber by an elemental freedom never really lost. Resiliant pupils adjusting yet again to the brilliant light of a new day. Shimmering tails, winding lavendar alongside maidenhair ferns, e. e. cummings and bits of weathered seaglass. Home again, home again. Sandcastle walls enclosed the dream like a message in a bottle from my shipwrecked soul. Unpacking, I could almost taste the salt air, see in my mind's eye the dreamy whitecaps churning irrepresibly to the familiar rhythm of my reclaimed awe. Gratefully, I unearthed the handfuls of treasures marking my journey like sacred stones, each carrying a meaning that I alone discerned. Placed like a totem above the receding horizon, they had remained ever visible to one misplaced but never really lost. It felt good to know that I had everything I needed. All of the esentials for a girl on loan from God.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!